Northern Voice 2008 is now over.

February 24, 2008

Northern Voice 2008 is over.  It was a lot of fun, and I learned a lot.  In fact I was inspired to start this blog because of my experience.  But now that the conference is over, I think I should start to think about what direction I want to go with my blog.  I don’t want it to just be about my life in general, its not the reason I started to blog.

Since most of my spare time is spent on geeky things, its unavoidable that the things I write about will also be geeky.

I was a little disappointed that the Net Neutrality discussion didn’t happen, but there was some talk of having this discussion later in the week.  This is good news for those of us lucky enough to live in Vancouver. 

All in all it was a good end.  

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Northern Voice 2008 is now over.”

  1. Robin Yap Says:

    Great to have met you Max. Do connect online and see you again at the next NV or even earlier if you’re here in Toronto or I happen to be in Vancouver. Best of luck with the blog ~

  2. maxmorin Says:

    It was great to have met you as well. Hopefully I will be in Toronto the next time that Play! The Video Game symphony is back in town, cause that’d be awesome!


Leave a Reply

