Live blogging 101

February 22, 2008

Live blogging 101

Here I am at the Live Blogging 101 discussion at Northern Voices 2008. This discussion is lead by Jeffrey Keefer (silenceandvoice.com) and Robin Yap (blog.robinyap.com). I actually met these two at the opening party last night. It was Jeffrey who was nice enough to say hi to me, I imagine it was because I was sitting alone at the back of the room having a beer and staring back at a room full of people I didn’t know. I really was feeling out of place, and he helped me feel a little more at ease.

Anyway, this live blogging stuff seems really cool, unlike normal blogging where you take the time to think out what you write, live blogging is a bit more spontaneous, which I guess is implied by “live” part in the title.

Unfortunately it took me so long to get this set up that I wasn’t able to blog the discussion. But fear not guys, I was listening!

It was a great discussion, very informative and for someone like me its another step towards having a half-decent blog.

Blogged with Flock

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “Live blogging 101”


  1. Welcome to the blogosphere!


  2. I enjoy the freedom of live blogging–gotta get it down, with time for reflection later. Interestingly, I sometimes find my account in the moment to be more reflective than my later thoughts.

    In any event, welcome to the blogosphere!

  3. Robin Yap Says:

    Liveblogging does provide that raw, uncensored text that can mimic face-to-face conversation. I try to do this as much as I am able.

    Welcome to the blogging world Max.


Leave a Reply

